Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les folies de Coco...
6 octobre 2013

Two spooky ATCs / Deux ATCs Brrrr... (SDC 119)

Hi! Bonsoir! 

The wonderful Sam is hosting this week's challenge at Stampotique Designers and she has chosen ATC's as her theme this time. Tiny formats are not my favourite ones (rather a true challenge for me !), but I love going out of my confort zone... That's always a good thing to try a technique or a support we are not really familiar with. Also, I had to do three ATCs for a swap on Libertyscrap forum to which I like participating as much as I can, so it was a good way for me to create at one time a series of ATCs!

I created 5 different ATCs on the theme of.... Halloween, for fun Yeah! I'm not particularly Fan of this event, but it's around the corner and I love the colours and the imaginary world associated to it, always full of fantastic and scary creatures! It makes me smile hahaha!!! So I love creating at least one or two projects here and there each year on this theme. Speaking of that, I've just finished a page I love, you will see it very soon!   

Here are my two first ATCs, I will show the three remaining ones of the series after the swap. 
I used Stampotique stamps: CatepillarWeb, and Mr. Stripes, and two little A Capella stamps. For my background I used a mix of inks, paints and masks (in particular the recent and very beautiful Tando's cobweb 2, but you will see it better on my next project coming soon), and scraps of papers (Stampin'up, watercolour paper). No Gelli plate for those ATCs.

Je ne vous fais pas de grand discours ce soir car encore une fois le week-end a passé vite, à une vitesse folle même... Je vous montre 2 ATCs ce soir, les deux premiers d'une série de 5 sur le thème... d'Halloween !! Je ne suis pas spécialement Fan de cette fête en elle-même, mais j'adore les couleurs et le monde imaginaire peuplé de créatures effrayantes et drolatiques qui s'y attache. ça me faire bien rire!!! Même pas peur LOL! et ça m'emmène parfois aussi assez loin dans le rêve et l'imaginaire, comme vous verrez sur ma prochaine page que je viens de finir. Du coup j'aime vraiment beaucoup faire au moins un ou deux projets chaque année sur ce thème, si je pouvais j'en ferai même davantage je crois!

Vous verrez les 3 autres ATCs plus tard, je les ai fait pour le swap du mois d'Octobre de Chouquette sur Libertyscrap. 
J'ai utilisé les tampons Stampotique suivants: CatepillarWeb, and Mr. Stripes, et deux petits tampons A Capella. Et sinon mon fond est fait à base d'encres, de peintures, de masks (dont le récent et très beau cobweb 2 de Tando, mais vous le verrez mieux sur ma prochaine réa), de papiers (Stampin'up, aquarelle), etc.


PA062140

The screaming little girl with the hair standing up on her head is not a Stampotique stamp, it comes from the German A Cappela rubber stamps brand. But I found she was perfect for this creepy scene!!!

La petite fille emprisonnée aux cheveux dressés sur la tête est un tampon allemand de marque A Capella. Je remercie Sandra de me l'avoir fait découvrir... Elle était parfaite pour ma petite scène!!! 

PA062133

And here's the poor "Catepillar" prisoner of this giant web!

Et voici le pauvre petite mille-pattes "Catepillar" prisonnier de cette toile géante! 

PA062142

Thanks for stopping by and have a good night! - without nightmareeeeeee, as it's just the beginning hehe!! - 

Merci de votre visite, passez une bonne nuit - sans cauchemaaaaaaars, car ce n'est que le début hihi!! -

Coco(nut)

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
J'aime beaucoup ces ATC encore bravo !!! bises
Répondre
A
These are so full of the Coco magique! So much detail on such a small canvas! Loving the colours, textures and subjects! Although to be honest I much prefer that cute rabbit with the crown and fluttering butterfly on the card you gave me!!!! Having children means you can't scream outwardly like that amazing image of the girl with the spider.....but inwardly I am doing just that...!!!!!! :O) TFS!
Répondre
C
Les 2 sont très beaux!! Tes fonds sont toujours aussi bien travaillés!! Bisous!
Répondre
K
oooo I really like these even though I do not like Halloween!! In the 1st one it looks like Alice in the web hahaha!!!! HUGS xxx
Répondre
M
hooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!! superbes tes ATC ce matin j en ai reçu une belle d une scropine de BELGIQUE je suis partante pour un echange si tu veux! bises mc
Répondre
Les folies de Coco...
Publicité
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 120 977
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité