Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les folies de Coco...
27 décembre 2014

My #3UP Project for PaperArtsy: Christmas Village

Hello, at first I hope you have had a wonderful Christmas Day, surrounded possibly by your family.. And that Santa was good to you this year.. ^^ 

I have a cute Christmassy canvas to show you tonight... made with my PaperArtsy stuff, especially some of my Eclectica {Darcy} stamps made by Darcy Wilkinson, an artist that I love. I'm sure many of you will already be aware of the wonderful PaperArtsy, they do gorgeous stamps, and also papers and other altered art supplies.  When I have a bit of time available, I am an avid reader of their blog which showcases some wonderful technique and art by some very talented crafters. 

At the end of each four month period on the blog PaperArtsy hold #3UP week, each night of this week 3 volunteers are chosen to showcase a piece of work using their products.  Well this year when PaperArtsy asked for volunteers I thought I'd give it a go as I did not it last year. 

Well to cut a long story short - I got picked!!  :)

Bonsoir, avant tout j'espère que vous avez passé un joyeux Noël, entourée de votre tribu.. Et que le père Noël vous a un peu gâtées.. ^^

Je ne suis pas chez moi cette semaine, j'ai du programmer plusieurs posts.. J'espère que tout ira bien et que vous pourrez me lire si vous êtes connectées et que vous avez un peu de temps. Ce soir je vous montre mon petit projet de Noël fait pour le blog de PaperArtsy, vous pouvez le voir ICI avec deux autres projets, nous sommes 3 invitées créatives à passer en même temps, tous les soirs de cette semaine de Noël..  J'ai été ravie d'être sélectionnée! Allez voir, les projets sont tous très beaux, et ça me ferait vraiment plaisir d'avoir votre soutien et de vous lire sur leur blog aussi si vous avez le temps de m'y déposer un petit message. En français si vous êtes plus à l'aise, aucun souci.

A l'heure où j'écris ce post, j'ai trop peu de temps devant moi pour traduire mon pas à pas (toutes les instructions sont en anglais sur le blog PA, et aussi un peu ici), mais je vous offre quand même un petit tuto en images de mon petit tableau... J'espère que vous aimerez, je me suis bien amusée à le faire. N'hésitez pas si vous avez des questions.

Please go and see HERE what I and two other fellow crafters (Jo Myhill and Judith Smith) have made for this very special event on the PaperArtsy blog tonight... you will get the detailed steps. And it would be lovely if you could leave me a comment on the blog - although I will not be reading/responding until the following week - I appreciate it so much as I put a lot of efforts to write all the instructions in good English. :) 

But if you miss time too much to look at it or at the other projects there (though it would be really a pity I think!), I still want to offer to you a little tute showing how I went about making this canvas with the aid of stencils, pastes, fabric, paints, stamps and Treasure Golds... This is the theme tonight! 

IMG_3770

Here's the howto: 

IMG_3686

 IMG_3693

I chose to use a mix of 4 colours to blend on the upper part of my background: Stone, Sky, Ice Blue, Snowflake, and three for the bottom part: Dusty Teal, Limelight and space Cadet

IMG_3717

IMG_3695

I used the other colours to cover 2 sheets of good smooth stamping paper 

IMG_3697

IMG_3698

IMG_3701

 IMG_3715

I also used some scraps of painted papers from my stash in complement for writing a quote

IMG_3720

Starting to apply Treasure Golds in White Fire and Olive Bronze on the stars.. Another fun part of the process!

IMG_3723

Adding some stars from EDY08. I used Tissue paper and matte medium gel to adhere the tissue image on the canvas

IMG_3725

 IMG_3726

 IMG_3735

The quote was hand-written and glued on brown linen fabric. I say a special 'Thank You' to my friend Lynne who offered to me lastly this beautiful garland with glass beads... it was the perfect embellishment I needed for the finishing touch!

 IMG_3771

 IMG_3762

IMG_3769

IMG_3773

J'espère que mon petit village de Noël vous a plû... Je reviens très vite avec des petites réas de Noël encore pour ma DT Katzelkraft, et pour vous annoncer deux nouveaux challenges début janvier. L'un sur le blog de Crafty Individuals (C'est moi qui en ai choisi le thème et qui serait en charge de choisir mes 5 réas favorites, alors j'espère que parmi mes fidèles abonnées, vous serez plusieurs à participer!!), et l'autre sur le blog de Katzelkraft! De quoi vous inspirer pour toutes vos cartes de voeux à finir en Janvier peut-être, pourquoi pas?.. Plein de bises à tous.

Hope you like my little Christmas village... Thank you for stopping by and leaving me a comment if you feel you would like to. ^^
I'm currently far from home, but i
t isn’t the last of my own blog posts ready for you, as I have some blog posts planned which you will discover in between now and the 2rd of the New Year. So back on my blog very soon with a set of little Christmassy makes for my DT Katzelkraft, and then to announce two new challenges early January. One on Crafty Individuals blog (I'm thrilled as I will be your hostess, hope you will join in!!), and the other one on Katzelkraft blog! HUGS xxx
Coco
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
S
Merci, une fois de plus, pour ces pas à pas intéressants et super détaillés. Quel concentré de bonnes idées ! :)
Répondre
A
I love the colouring and the textures. This is a magical, beautiful scene! Bravo mon amie! Bonne annee!
Répondre
G
Just marvellous Coco, it looks like the three wise men are just coming. Such a magical aura all around the houses. Brilliant!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> Wish you a gorgeous holiday, Coco!
Répondre
L
C'est magnifique !! Bravo Coco !!<br /> <br /> Bises.
Répondre
D
Fabulous Coco, I love all that texture, the perfect background for the houses. I adore how the houses are all varigated colours. <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> We were away in Scotland for Christmas, but home now so I am catching up on blogs. x
Répondre
Les folies de Coco...
Publicité
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 120 977
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité