Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les folies de Coco...
16 janvier 2015

Fragile Papers challenge for PaperArtsy

Bonjour à tous, Hi all,

Attention les filles (je n'ai pas d'abonné masculin je crois... ^^) c'est un post en anglais aujourd'hui, car je veux faire participer ma réa au challenge thème Fragile Papers sur le blog Paper Artsy et je n'ai plus qu'un jour... Pas assez de temps pour faire la double traduction, car demain je vais avoir une journée chargée avec mes filles qui chantent avec l'école de musique, et l'une a aussi sa première compet de judo! Je vous offre en échange pas mal de photos en pas-à-pas, et bien sûr celles de ma réa en détail. C'est une double-page d'AJ que j'ai adoré créer!!! Une petite pause bien méritée je trouve dans mes cartes de voeux et d'anniversaire en cours, mais pour celles qui préfèrent je vous montre tout ça très vite c'est promis! 

Et comme j'ai été extrèmement touchée par l'article de Cricri sur le blog de l'Antrescrap en hommage à Claudia, une artiste de mixedmedia très attachante disparue tragiquement beaucoup trop tôt, j'aimerais aussi lui rendre hommage à ma manière en partageant cette réa avec toute la bande de l'Antrescrap. Le thème du mois choisi pour elle est "Pleine de Vie". Mes deux pages célébrent le bonheur de vivre sur terre, la naissance de la vie à travers l'écorce terrestre, la beauté de la nature. J'espère que vous y serez sensibles.. 

The challenge this fortnight at PaperArtsy is to use fragile papers and this is the first challenge of the year, with new rules, you can easily find them on the blog. I use tissue paper a lot in my crafting, I love stamping on it and integrating it in some textured projects. In addition, I've been also very inspired recently by this post by Lynne Montcrieff and this one by Alison Bomber both being friends and supportive of my blog, also uber-talented and using a lot of fragile - often vintage - papers... So this time I didn't want to miss this first challenge of the year on PA's blog for all these reasons! And a last reason is I've bought recently at a good price the two last plates made by Darcy, another artist I love, and I was in a hurry to ink them. :)  

Well we all have lots of newspapers, old and fragile book pages or tissue paper that we dream to use in our craft don't we?.. So this is my make with them, I had a wonderful playtime doing some Art Journaling, I missed it!!

IMG_4231

For the challenge, I thought of doing some tissue-paper stamping to add to texture. I also stained some time ago with the challenge in mind a few old book pages and lace with tea and coffee to create vintage elements ready for use, just after reading the tutorial Lynne offered to us as her sample for the theme. I show you some pictures of all these steps after sharing the pages and some close-ups.  

IMG_4229

IMG_4233-001

I started by a light spritz of watered Distress Antique Linen, then I applied Distress stain Tumbled Glass at the top. I then played with some Copper Crackle Texture Paste and put it through various stencils. Spritzed on the Earth part also some Shimmer Copper. Following Alison's terrific wintry pages, like her I decided to play with blues and browns... I think the result is a bit wintry but not as much lol (we never obtain the same results and that's great like that!). 

To fit the quote I chose from Darcy EDY10 on the right page, I put Gesso through another stencil to draw a sun, and a bit of transparent matte medium for extra texture (small bubbles) on both pages. 

Added some stamping from four stamps sets: EDY09 and EDY10 by Darcy, one by Ellen Vargo (EEV03), and the last one by Lin Brown (ELB06). From this latter I chose the wonderful quote "Take a moment to embrace today". I stamped it on scraps of stained book paper.

I then had a long playtime (so fun and pleasant) with my Distress inks Faded Jeans, Broken China, Tumbled Glass, Iced Spruce and Stormy Sky, with charcoals and Inktense watercolour pencils, some Fresco chalk paints, also used a white posca marker at the end for a few finishing touches. I edged the pages with Faded Jeans and black paint.      

IMG_4230

 

Here are the details...

IMG_4236

IMG_4237

My lovely bird "Neville" is stamped on white PA tissue-paper, coloured using paints and pencils back and forth and glued with matte medium gel. I did the same for the wonderful feather stamped on a sheet of old book first and for a few scraps of my prepared papers. I had fun to add further design on them with Ellen Vargo's stamps.

IMG_4238

IMG_4239

IMG_4240

IMG_4243

At the end, I also sealed the two pages using my matt varnish with wax offered by my friend Sandra (by Lefranc & Bourgeois), for me this is the best varnish ever!    

You can see the earlier stages below - at first preparing some fragile papers and other elements stained with tea and coffee or painted with diluted Vintage lace paint; And next black drips, crackle and paintwork below the earth; Stamping on papers and fussy cutting out of some images (like the bricks of the wall); Having fun with paper collage, and playing with the paper bubbles, and so on! 

IMG_4153

IMG_4158

IMG_4160

IMG_4161

IMG_4210

Starting with the pages...

IMG_4213

IMG_4217

IMG_4219

IMG_4222

IMG_4225

IMG_4226

 And finally, I used my remaining paints and inks on my craft sheet to prepare other papers, I just love this one! :)

IMG_4227

I'm also entering it into the challenge at L'Antrescrap which is "Full of Life" in memory of a wonderful French mixedmedia artist Claudia.
 
And possibly, I'm also entering it into the Craft Stamper Take a Stamp challenge and the FSC Challenge #89 - Something new (I used new stamps and new stuff (Crackle paste, charcoal blocks) and new technique too! ^^).

I really enjoyed making two new pages for my Art Journal somewhat neglected, so thanks ladies for the nice challenges.
 

Hope you like it, and thanks very much for looking xx

Un grand merci à vous mes copinettes pour vos visites et vos petits mots auxquels je n'ai pas souvent le temps de répondre malhereusement, excusez-moi mais le temps me manque vraiment trop... J'espère que ces 2 pages vous ont plu. Je vous dis à très vite pour vous montrer d'autres réas pour Crafty Individuals qui illustrent encore mon challenge 'Scenic Stamping'. Et puis aussi un autre post pour remercier d'autres copines... Bises et bonne soirée!! 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
G
j'adore !!! que c'est beau !
Répondre
G
Hello my dear, I missed this one.Wow!! Such a great composition and magical feeling. The colours are not your usuals, but it adds more interest to it. Very unique!
Répondre
J
So beautiful, love this gorgeous colours and exquisite ethereal detail<br /> <br /> I could see these pages illustrating a book<br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> Fabulous Coco and a lovely tutorial <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> Jools x
Répondre
S
Beautiful Fragile Paper journal pages, Coco!! WOW!! All of the natural colors that you've incorporated are beautiful and I LOVE that feather stamp!! I thought that was a real feather that you laid down onto your pages!! Speaking of feathers--I love your bird-Neville!! He's wonderful!! You've got me inspired to start creating in my art journal!! XOXO-Shari
Répondre
S
Wow this is beautiful Coco, I love the textures and your choice of stamps - especially Neville :-) xx
Répondre
Les folies de Coco...
Publicité
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 120 969
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité