Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les folies de Coco...
13 novembre 2015

Art Journal.. 'Topsy Turvy' - Un peu d'Art Journal.. en miroir

Bonjour à toutes!

Tout d'abord merci de tous vos messages qui me touchent, et bienvenue à ma nouvelle abonnée Mariecey! 

Aujourd'hui, je vous montre deux nouvelles pages de mon Art journal Crafty Individuals, petit intermède que je me suis accordé le soir entre des cartes de Noël que je vous montrerai bientôt, et d'autres choses. Elles sont aux couleurs de l'hiver.

Mon inspiration première m'a été insufflée par Lys et le thème de son challenge sur le blog Our Creative Corner que j'ai trouvé super original, 'Sens dessus dessous', ainsi que sa création, magnifique et super originale. N'hésitez pas à aller sur son blog (franco-anglais), vous ne le regretterez pas. J'ai très peu de temps pour participer à des challenges en ce moment mais là je n'ai pas résisté... ça a été ma bouffée d'air de ce mois-ci, j'en avais besoin !!!   

Hi everyone, 

Good to be back working on my Strathmore Art Journal dedicated to my Crafty Individuals stamps... I simply love this one.

I had fun to make a new wintery spread in it, after I saw the creation of Lys - totally amazing and so inspiring! - she made in order to illustrate the challenge 'Topsy Turvy' that she is hosting on Our Creative Corner this month. You'll find all the details HERE with some other faboulous samples by the other team members!

My idea for the theme has been to try to produce a mirroreview of the same scene. To enlarge smaller images, please hover over with mouse.

Voici mon livre ouvert... dans un sens..

My journal opened and my spread... in one sense..

PB084879

Et dans l'autre!

And in the other sense!

PB084870


Si vous regardez bien... les deux pages sont à la fois semblables et.... un peu différentes quand même :)

If you spend a bit of time looking at them... you will see that the two pages are both very similar!! Well... also a bit different I must confess but it's very hard to reproduce any mixed media work as anyone of us know well :)


La page de gauche de plus près...

A close-up view of the left-side page..

 PB084878


Les photos ci-dessous montrent la seconde moitié de ma double-page (après retournement du livre)... Vous pouvez vous amuser à chercher les petites différences si vous avez le temps lol ^^

The photos below shows the second half of the two pages.. (after inverting the journal) You can look at it and try to find the differences for fun if you have time! ^^  

PB084877

 

Et quelques détails, de l'une ou de l'autre des pages, je ne sais plus moi-même LOL 

And a few more details of one or another of the two pages, I don't know anymore myself ^^ 

PB084875

 

PB084872

  

PB084871

  

PB084868-001

 

Sur ces pages j'ai joué avec du papier de soie, des encres en spray ou en pads Dylusions et Distress, du Gesso et de la peinture blanche et des stylos et pâtes neigeuses.. sans oublier mes tampons Crafty Individuals CI-446 'Festively Curly Words', CI-445 'Flower Heads 2', et CI-257 'Mini Christmas Trees'.

Elles illustrent de nouveau le challenge en cours sur le blog de Crafty Individuals: 'Winter Frost'. N'hésitez pas à nous y rejoindre moi et mon amie Sylvie (Néfertiti), et les autres filles de la DT, on en serait ravies !

On this spread I played with tissue paper, inks in sprays and pads (Dylusions and Distress), white Gesso and paint, and snowy texture pens and pastes.. And with my CI stamps of course among them the new curly words one CI-446 'Festively Curly Words', CI-445 'Flower Heads 2', and CI-257 'Mini Christmas Trees'.   

This is one more sample that illustrates again our current challenge at Crafty Individuals's blog on the theme of 'Winter Frost'. Why not join in the fun of this challenge with me and my team-mies, or the one at Our Creative Corner?... 


Pour finir, je vous offre un petit tuto en images.. 

I thought of doing a tutorial on this spread. Missing time to put some words at every photo and step... but I managed to arrange some photos by group of four that may help to understand the process... 

PageWinterCIViceVersa

PageWinterCIViceVersa

PageWinterCIViceVersa

I'm also linking this to the Craft Stamper November challenge, which is 'Take a Stamp': Anything Goes. This is my second entry to the challenge. 

 

Voilà, j'ai pris beaucoup de plaisir à faire ces deux pages, elles montrent bien l'affection que je porte aux tampons Crafty Individuals, qui sont je le rappelle d'une grande finesse et qualité... Je me sens privilégiée de recevoir tous leurs nouveaux tampons à chaque nouvelle sortie, au titre de ma DT !! Je suis gâtée ! 

 Merci d'être passés par ici... Bises à tous, je file au lit!

 

Hope you like my expression of TOPSY TURVY on this spread. It also expresses my feelings regarding these stamps from Crafty Individuals that I love so much, I feel myself so lucky to have them.

Thanks for visiting, have a lovely night (or day!), off to bed for me! xxx 

Coco

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
S
Fabulous AJ pages, Coco!! I love the peaceful scenes you've created on both pages :) Such a fabulous interpretation of the Topsy Turvy theme at Our Creative Corner!! I'm so glad that you had time this month to play with us!! :) :) XOXO-Shari
Répondre
L
What gorgeous journal pages. I love the colours .... .so pretty. Great step by steps too. Thank you for joining in with the Craft Stamper Challenge .... good luck! Linda xx
Répondre
E
WOWW Coco c'est toujours aussi impressionnant pour moi le art journal et je suis toujours aussi admirative sur ton boulot.<br /> <br /> Gros bisous ma Coco
Répondre
C
De la magie et de la féérie dans tes 2 pages !!! Bises Cathy
Répondre
G
I already seen this spectacular spread on FB, I adore it! Such a cool idea to make the opposite on one of the page, and the colours, perfectly blended with the stamped image. <br /> <br /> And thank you for entering the CS TIMI challenge!
Répondre
Les folies de Coco...
Publicité
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 120 977
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité