Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les folies de Coco...
24 janvier 2017

Publiée dans le magazine Stampington 'The Stamper's Sampler' / I'm Published in 'The Stamper's Sampler'!

Hello Everyone! 
Bonjour à tous!

 I've just received my complimentary winter 2017 issue of The stampers' sampler magazine in the mail. I'm amazed and grateful to have two mixed-media panels published among the set of cards I sent to them, it is my first time in this magazine, I'm so proud!! A dream come true!!! 

Here the little story: just before last summer holidays, I sent by mail to Stampington a few photos of recent artwork made with very lovely stamps by Redlead Paperworks as I thought it could be suitable to their 'A Different Point of View' feature in The stampers' sampler... I received a positive and very kind answer from Kaylin Warren, the Art Management Coordinator at Stampington & Company, who seemed to appreciate the present artworks and encouraged me to send them all! Done, and after a few months, I received these wonderful news... I was PUBLISHED!!!  

Je suis fière de vous annoncer une nouvelle publication, dans un magazine de prestige puisqu'il s'agit de la revue The stampers' sampler. Une revue qui m'a toujours fait rêver, de même que les autres magazines de Stampington et Company, Somerset Studio et Art Journaling. C'est un très beau magazine, imprimé sur papier de très belle qualité.. A ma connaissance, un peu le top des revues de mixed media et de rubber stamping en dehors de nos frontières ! 

Il est peut-être possible de se la procurer en France sur la Boit' A scrap.. Vous pouvez aussi maintenant l'acheter en ligne, sous forme digitale. Autrement, les frais de port sont assez prohibitifs il faut le reconnaître.

published SS for blog

I can't resist to show you a first photo of the exposition of my artwork in my local library! Here you can glance my two published panels and the publication alongside! So happy to have received my copy just in time to display it proudly too!!! :)

Et je ne résiste pas à partager avec vous une première photo de mon expo à la médiathèque ! Vous pouvez apercevoir les deux créations qui ont été choisies par le magazine, et la publi que j'ai posé juste à côté... Trop fière la fille !!! :o)

P1212891


Here the set of cards I sent initially; They asked to keep one... so I will have the surprise maybe one day to receive one more publication from Stampington, yippee!!! ^^ I don't tell you which one, better to keep the surprise for later.. :) 

Et voici l'ensemble des cartes que je leur avais envoyées.. L'une a été conservée par leurs soins pour une publication future, je ne vous dis pas laquelle ! LOL !! Et pour info aux participantes de mes stages, cette série que j'ai adoré réaliser, fera très certainement l'objet d'un atelier de carterie !! ^^

P6277853

All cards were made by playing with brushos or bisters (or a mix of the two) and feature RedLead Paperworks stamps with very lovely birds and feathers. 

Thank you to Kaylin and Gracy for publishing my artwork and thank you to all of you who continue to be friends of my blog, it is always appreciated. I am so grateful to Stampington & Company to make my dream of getting published in their prestigious magazines come true! 

Je remercie bien sûr les personnes de Stampington, en particulier Kaylin Warren et Gracy, qui ont apprécié mon travail et l'ont publié ! Et je vous remercie également toutes et tous pour votre soutien et fidélité à mon blog, allant jusqu'à l'amitié pour certaines. Bises à tous et merci !!!

Thank you so much for stopping by today. Hugs xx

Coco.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
P
Superbe , tu as un très bel univers , j'adore .<br /> <br /> PRETTY une nouvelle abonnée
Répondre
N
félicitations !<br /> <br /> juste une question, tu avais envoyée ton œuvre ou une photo d'elle ?
Répondre
A
Une reconnaissance méritée ! Bravo !!
Répondre
S
That is such lovely news - Congratulations Coco :) :) :)<br /> <br /> Happy hugs from Poppy and me xxx
Répondre
G
Excellent news, congratulations Coco, I'm so pleased for you :D Fabulous art work too :D xx
Répondre
Les folies de Coco...
Publicité
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 120 990
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité