Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les folies de Coco...
10 février 2015

Autumn Tag

Bonjour, Hi

Mon amie Kay Wallace qui était jusque dernièrement dans la DT du blog Stampotique et que j'apprécie beaucoup pour son amitié et son soutien fidèle à mon blog m'a demandé si je voulais bien participer au challenge Tag qu'elle anime cette semaine sur le blog Tag Along Blog. Elle nous demande de revisiter l'utilisation du Gesso... J'ai fait ce tag pour lui faire plaisir, et j'avoue que je me suis fait aussi très plaisir.. Vous pouvez aussi voir le bel example qu'elle a réalisé elle-même ICI dans un style très différent.

Pour faire mon tag j'ai utilisé les tampons Crafty Individuals CI-429 'Trees Galore' (dernière nouveauté) et le très beau CI-238 'Parisian Beauties'. Comme à mon habitude j'explique comment j'ai fait mon tag ci-dessous, mais en anglais.. N'hésitez pas si vous avez des questions! 

My friend Kay Wallace who was in the Stampotique DT till last december and that I know well and appreciate much is hosting this weeks challenge over at the Tag Along Blog. She wants us to use to rethink gesso. Here's a link to Kay's blog and her wonderful creation. Usually I have not much time left now to play along my Stampotique friends and join in fun challenges, but I love Gesso... and I love Kay! :D So I made this tag:

IMG_4442

Ici en gros plan vous pouvez voir la texture que le Gesso a donné (simplement en collant et décollant deux tags entre eux, c'est super facile et le résultat est superbe). Par contre le temps gris ne rend pas honneur aux reflets brillants que j'ai ajoutés en utilisant des cires dorées.. C'est dommage, mais J'espère que vous trouverez ça quand même joli. 

Here are some more photos of the texture in details... though it is not easy to capture the shine in photo, especially when the weather is so gloomy!

IMG_4441

 

IMG_4447

 

IMG_4450

First, I put a small coat of gesso on one side of my Manila tag with a large brush. I then took a second tag similar to the first one and put it over the first gessoed one, pressing the two firmly before taking them off. Once the gesso was dry I sprayed orange and red Dylusions inks on it (at least as far as I can can remember, since I was so much in the fun process that I didn't write soon which inks I used sorry! ^^). 

I dried my tag with my heat tool and lightly rubbed on the textured areas a bit of metallic gilding wax  by Creative Expressions (in Golden Light and Enchanted Gold) to make them pop. And oh... they really looked like golden trees... So I next decided to dry brush some black paint over the background, to make a kind of autumnal scene. Following a tutorial by Jean Hardy encompassed in her newsletter (but there's no link available on it, I've just checked, I'm very sorry but maybe you have seen it yourself if you are a subscriber of the newsletter) I used GildenGlitz composite metallic gilding leaf (this composite has fabulous colours, you can find it here in Jean's CI shop with also the gilding waxes I used); Cut a circle in a scrap of paper to make a mask and draw a sun among the trees by applying the leaf with Indigoblu glue. 
Well, at this stage I loved my background but it looks like it was missing something to complete the bland scene...  
So next I glued two strips of orange fabric from leftovers to enforce the brightness of the orange in the background. I then chose the new released stamp by Crafty Individuals CI-429 'Trees Galore' and stamped in Archival jet black the top and bottom borders on white tissue paper. I carefully ripped each image out to leave the edges rough, and adhered the stamped tissue paper onto the surface with matte medium gel (Liquitex). I covered the images and the whole tag afterwards with matte gel and let air dry.  
Finally, I chose one of the four beautiful faces of women from CI-238 'Parisian Beauties'. I stamped it onto tissue paper too and painted it at the reverse side using Nougat and Vintage lace (on the cheeks), plus a bit of Zesty Zinc, Autumn Fire and Mocha Mousse translucent paints around the face. I also added a bit of watered paint on the top. it was glued using matte gel after shading the borders in black. 
At the end I mounted the tag on recycled cardboard, stapled a bit of twine and fabric, and edged it with black paint and wax again. I also brushed matte varnish to seal it.   
My tag has a wonderful texture and I love it!! Thank you Kay to have inspire me to do it! :D
Hope you like it... You can come back on tomorrow, Wednesday is my day of posting on Katzelkraft's blog and I have a tutorial for you. Thanks for stopping by, Hugs! 

Voilà, je vous dis à demain matin pour mon post du mercredi sur le blog Katzelkraft en alternance avec celui de Cat la Cigale, demain c'est mon tour! Je vous ai préparé un joli tutoriel, j'espère que vous aurez le temps d'aller voir sur le blog, ça me ferait vraiment plaisir. Merci de votre visite, bises et bonne soirée!!!  
Coco xx 
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
Très beau !!
Répondre
B
This is an amazing tag, Coco... I just love the organic textures in the gesso, perfectly echoed in those beautiful tree stamps, and the rich colours and subtle gilding give so much depth and atmosphere - it's brilliant!<br /> <br /> Alison xx
Répondre
S
This is beautiful Coco, a true work of art! xx
Répondre
L
So very beautiful and I love that you also incorporated the CI vintage woman.<br /> <br /> Brilliant composition Coco.<br /> <br /> Goodnight my friend.<br /> <br /> Lynne
Répondre
S
Gorgeous tag Coco, I love what you did with your Gesso! xx
Répondre
Les folies de Coco...
Publicité
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 121 002
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité