Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les folies de Coco...
29 septembre 2015

Happy "Early Hallo'ween"! - Stampotique Challenge

Hello!!!

Un post assez rapide ce soir, et plutôt en anglais car je manque de temps pour une double traduction, et j'aimerais participer avec ce projet au dernier challenge Stampotique qui se termine demain.. ça fait longtemps que je n'ai pas participé, et j'adore Halloween!!! Or c'est le thème du challenge, je ne pouvais quand même pas passer à côté!! 
Je vous montre deux petits tableaux peints sur toile.. J'ai utilisé des tampons Stampotique, Katzelkraft, et les Crazy Birds de Tim Holtz par Stamper Anonymous. J'espère que vous aimerez bien quand même, mais ils rendent mieux en vrai je pense, les couleurs sont plus belles! 
Et devinez qui a piqué les oeufs ou mangé les oisillons??? Arghhhhhhhhhh....!!!

This weeks challenge theme at Stampotique Designers Challenge Blog is Early Hallo'ween. The hostess is Carol and you can find her beautiful blog here. This is what she said:

"I love Halloween, so any excuse to sneek a make in a month early is OK in my book. x "
I must confess that I love Halloween haha!!! I did have fun making one mixed media canvas on this theme to offer to a very good friend of mine (who LOVES Halloween of course) for her birthday...  She's close to a milestone so first I had hesitated to enter the last challenge hosted by Kathi... but I don't like cheating, and my friend who follows me on my blog would not have been happy at all I think to be aged faster than in reality LOL!!
So I'm very happy to have another occasion today to share this project with my Stampotique friends. And despite I have not much time either to join in some challenges at the moment or play with my Stampotique stamps, I find this project suitable for the theme, especially as I used two of these stamps. Lots of pictures I'm afraid, so I'll keep the words down :-)

The first canvas:

P9134596

This creation was great fun. I chose to use typical hallo'ween colours of purple, orange, blues and green. A lot of layers of inks and paints were applied... I used my new dies for the crazy birds, mushrooms, branches and a fabulous spooky tree, and had fun to distress them and make them crackle or shine with Crackle Accents over them and a bit of Treasure Copper... It really took time to create, but so much fun! 

 P9134604

Looks like the witch has stolen the eggs!!! Poor birds... We can understand they go crazy LOL :o)

 
P9134603-001

 

P9134602-001


Second canvas made for fun and also as one sample needed for my first demonstration day happening recently...
Really similar but a bit different too! 

This one, just kept for myself for my greatest pleasure!! 


P9134597

 

P9134598-001

 

P9134601-001

 

P9134600-001


 I've used just two Stampotique stamps. They are Circle Cube (all the rounds close to my crazy birds are done with this cube stamps I used three of the four different designs, stamping them directly into the wet texture paste) and Skully.

 Wondering which one is your favourite if you have one??.. Wishing you a lovely day or night, Hugs. xxx 

Voilà, j'espère ne pas vous faire trop peur quand même avec ces deux tableaux que j'adore !!! J'en ai gardé un sur les deux... L'autre est parti vers une amie qui m'est chère et qui adore Halloween. Elle l'a bien aimé même si elle aurait préféré un support carte.. Du coup, je vais tenter de refaire cette scénette une troisière fois (ben voyons, quand on ne aime on ne compte pas hein c'est bien connu!! hum...)
 
Un grand merci pour votre visite ce soir et pour tous vos messages précédents avant et après mes démos, je vais peut-être me répéter ce soir mais j'en suis infiniment touchée...

Désolée de ne pas vous donner plus de détails en français sur ces deux toiles ci, mais le temps presse hélas! 
Bises à tous
Coco
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
P
Waouhhhh ils sont à tomber!!!<br /> <br /> Comme je voudrais patouiller comme toi, viens vite dans le Jura faire un atelier...<br /> <br /> Je viens de ce pas m'inscire à ta news pour ne rien louper de tes crations, bisous et à bientôt.
Répondre
N
Fan, archi fan!!!!!! un grand bravo, j'adore!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Répondre
M
Même si je n'adore pas Halloween, tes tableaux sont magnifiques ! BRAVO !<br /> <br /> Biz
Répondre
S
Too Funny, Coco!! These canvases are soooo Fabulous! I love them and they make me giggle!! The skull & crossbones as the eggs is soooo clever! These canvases are like little story boards--there's so much being communicated and I love them!! XOXO-Shari
Répondre
A
Hello dear Coco,<br /> <br /> your beautiful spooky card is so much fun, I'm totally excited, there is such a lot to discover, I can look and look, also the textures are wonderful. Great design!<br /> <br /> I wish you a good start in a wonderful new week.<br /> <br /> xox Anja
Répondre
Les folies de Coco...
Publicité
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 121 014
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité