Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les folies de Coco...
20 septembre 2013

Stampotique Design Team Call / Appel DT Stampotique !

As announced in the title, Stampotique has a Design Team call for 2014. The company is looking for people who love stampotique stamps, and would inspire other people to use them in their artworks. They plan to set up two design teams, one for the challenges blog, the other for the designer’s blog. For those who would postulate, you can read the whole details here. 

This sounds so great to me ! Anybody which follows my blog knows how much I deeply LOVE my Stampotique rubber stamps. They are so beautiful, so “out of the box”, so different but also so complementary. You can not imagine how they fit well with my whimsical interior world ! 9712745

It would be a fantastic opportunity to join a great DT, made of so kind and talented members. So today I’m very thrilled to give it a try.

Following the process, I must define my creative style, and my motivations about becoming a part of the team.
Concerning my style, I would say that I can daub with paints for hours, and that I have a crafty style rather rich and varied, using bright colours and always a lot of stamps. I pay a lot of attention to small details. Even if I'd love to be more C&S sometimes, I sure am not ! Anyway, I have a real ability to adapt my projects to the running challenges and to the proposed themes, so, at last, I often create very various artworks, which sometimes surprise even myself !
 

I love to craft on almost all types of supports, from cards to scrapbooking, from mixed-media to Art Journal, and I have great fun altering small objects or dimensional frames. Any plain surface seems suitable to be stamped ! 

Another part of my creating process is that I’m glad to share some of my techniques and experiences through small tutorials, on my blog. 

Last point, but not the least: I had the huge honour to be guest DT, last February, and I must say that I had an absolute blast in Stampoticland ! It has been so inspiring, I found  the ladies of the current team so friendly and supportive, the ambience was so amazing, that I’d really love to be considered for the team, and promote Stampotique stamps in France.

Bonjour !

Comme le titre l'indique, Stampotique a lancé un appel à DT pour 2014 ! Et ils recherchent des personnes pour intégrer l'une ou l'autre de deux équipes distinctes, l'une pour le blog de challenges et l'autre pour le blog de designers. Pour ceux ou celles qui aimeraient tenter leur chance, tous les détails sont ici 

C'est une super nouvelle pour moi, car comme vous le savez je RAFFOLE des tampons Stampotique !!! Ils sont tous géniaux et super originaux, très différents parfois mais on peut facilement les associer. Ce serait un véritable rêve pour moi d'intégrer une équipe de filles toutes plus talentueuses les unes que les autres, que j'admire vraiment beaucoup.  

Pour candidater, je dois répondre à deux questions : quel est mon style, et pourquoi je souhaite intégrer cette équipe.

Sur mon style, je dirai que je suis Patouilleuse à mes heures, et que j'ai un scrap assez coloré et varié. Une chose est sûre, même si j'aimerais l'être parfois davantage, je ne suis pas C&S !! Après, je m'adapte en fonction des challenges ou des thèmes demandés, je crois que je suis assez polyvalente. J'aime bien autant la carterie que le scrap, le mixed-media, altérer des objets et même faire un peu de home déco à mes heures perdues. N’importe quel support brut me tente ! Et aussi, j’adore partager mes techniques et mes expériences, comme vous le savez.

Et sur les raisons qui font que je ne résiste pas à répondre à cet appel, premièrement je suis une fan inconditionnelle des tampons Stampotique, tous designers confondus ou presque; Je les utilise de manière régulière dans mes réas et je les mets en situation quelque soit le thème et style exigé. Et pour l'univers un peu fantaisiste qui est le mien souvent, ils sont absolument parfaits !!!
Deuxièmement, depuis que j'ai commencé à participer aux challenges du blog, j'ai pu me rendre compte que la DT actuelle était vraiment sympa, qu'une bonne ambiance avait l'air de régner entre les filles toutes plus talentueuses les unes que les autres, et qu'admirant leur travail, j'étais bien alléchée pour tenter l'aventure et intégrer cette super troupe !
Et enfin, cela me permettrait de continuer à pratiquer mon anglais de manière régulière et à faire des progrès ! (avec plaisir car j’adore l’anglais LOL).

J’ajouterais enfin que, ayant été l’invitée créative de cette équipe en février, j’ai vécu une expérience formidable, et que je serais très fière de promouvoir les tampons Stampotique en France.  

Here are a two new samples of my art / Voici deux de mes dernières créations

P9082038

This is an extra-large card I made for the birthday of my dear crafty friend Sandra, so I can also enter it for this week’s challenge hosted by Kim, which is Birthday Theme !!  I used three of Daniel Torrente and Jill Penney's stamps: MarciUncle Buck, and Wilbur 

I had a lot of fun with it, I did my background using acrylic paints and my new Gelli plate, it's a fantastic product ! 

Voici une très grande carte que j'ai réalisé pour l'anniversaire de mon amie Sandra. Je peux donc aussi participer au challenge SDC117: "Birthday Theme" en cours sur le blog de challenges des Designers Stampotique ici ! J'ai utilisé 3 tampons Stampotique dessinés par Daniel Torrente et Jill Penney: MarciUncle Buck, and Wilbur.  

Une carte faite d'après un sketch de PetiteNanette sur capdescrapperça, mais je vous en dirai plus mercredi... :)   

Je me suis éclatée à la faire celle-là, en utilisant mes pots de peintures et ma nouvelle Gelli-plate, un produit fantastique ! 

And now my last creation, including the following stamps: CatepillarMushroom GroupMushroom ForestOwl TreeOh.. TreeCarol's Flower (small)Carol's Flower (large)Picked FenceStack of BirdsStarbird with chickTenticurl, Once Upon the time... I had so much fun to imagine a little story by combining many of my LOVED Stampotique stamps!

Et voici ma dernière création, avec les tampons suivants: Catepillar, Mushroom Group, Mushroom Forest, Owl Tree, Oh.. Tree, Carol's Flower (small), Carol's Flower (large), Picked Fence, Stack of Birds, Starbird with chick, Tenticurl, Once Upon the time... C'était si drôle d'imaginer une petite histoire avec quelques-uns de mes chouchous Stampotique !!!

P9202081

P9202073

P9202068

This project took me a lot of time, but I'm quite satisfied with the result, so well worth doing it !!! I put many layers of different paints and paste, I used several Tando stencils and chipboards (in particular the beautiful Dotted Star mask designed by teammate Kaz, and new christmas firs, soooo cute, I couldn't resist to integrate them too !!), also stamped several lovely Stampotique designs on shrink plastic and used many, many different Stampotique images to build my little scenery... If I had to choose only one of them, really I couldn't choose I love them all without any exception. They are my unique stamps all numbered and perfectly stored in my stash, LOL !!! 

This could be my next blog's banner, don't know yet haha... :)    

To finish, I wish to tell that I have been thinking about my application and what to make for it, and at the beginning I kept coming back to some of my favourite projects from the last year.  So I would like to show two of them to end my application. The first one was my first project as Guest DT in February, I had an absolute blast doing it. And I really love the second one too, although it has not been honoured among the top three favourites this time… But it was not a too big disappointment, I have been honoured 7 times in the Top 3 in the past !

83107822_p

P3209765-001

Voilà, merci beaucoup de votre fidélité et de votre patience vu la longueur de mon article... si je suis prise j’aurais surement moins le temps d’aller aussi régulièrement sur vos blogs… j’espère sincèrement que vous me pardonnerez et me resterez fidèle, au moins autant que moi dans la mesure du possible !

I know there will be a lot of wonderful artists (re)-applying for a chance to be on the team. I truly hope anyway I have a small chance to gain a ticket for playing with the lucky ones… The challenges team would be my favourite as I have so much fun with them, but of course entering the other one would also be great ! I would like to wish everyone the best of luck !

Coco xxx

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
S
Coco, Stampotique would be crazy to not have you join their team!!! I wish you every luck, Poppy does too xxx
Répondre
M
De superbes réas, tu as bien raison de tenter ta chance et je te souhaite sincèrement d'être retenue. Bonne chance!!! Bisous
Répondre
P
C'est vrai que ces tampons sont très originaux !^^ J'aime beaucoup tes 2 dernières réas !^^<br /> <br /> Je croise les doigts pour toi !!!<br /> <br /> Bye
Répondre
D
Super. On croise les doigts l'une pour l'autre. On y croit. On sera peut-être prise toutes les deux...
Répondre
S
WOW Coco, I love your birthday card, and you new banner is gorgeous! Your gelli plate background looks wonderful with these stamps. Thanks so much for playing along with us again at Stampotique. Sue xx
Répondre
Les folies de Coco...
Publicité
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 121 002
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité