Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les folies de Coco...
22 septembre 2016

Stamps and Stencils Guest Designer / Invitée créative du blog 'Stamps and Stencils'

 

AutumnCanvasCorinne_Photo4

Hello Everyone. I'm thrilled to tell you that today I'm sharing my 'Autum Colours' project - a canvas - for the current challenge at Stamps and Stencils as their Guest Designer. Last month I had the lovely surprise to discover that I was the winner of Stamps and Stencils Tic Tac Toe challenge and following my win, kindly invited by the DT lead Sue to do a guest post over on their challenge blog this month.  

Winner badgeStampsAndStencils

 
Thanks to Sue and the brilliantly talented team for this opportunity to share my work - especially Rachel who chose a theme that I love! -, this is a real honour and joy for me. 

As most of the details of my 12x12 canvas are on the Stamps and Stencil Blog, I'm just showing you a few photos...
I will try to update my blog post later with the instructions after the challenge has ended. 

I'd love for you to stop by and say hi to me there. If you haven't visited Stamps and Stencils, it's a mixed media challenge blog featuring an amazing design team that will blow you away with their creativity and their talent. Be sure to check out their projects while you're there, you will be amazed!!! 


Bonjour à tous !

Tout d'abord merci à toutes mes nouvelles abonnées, je ne cite pas de noms car je ne les connais pas tous !!! N'hésitez pas à vous faire connaître, si vous avez un blog je vous rendrai visite avec joie pour vous en remercier dès que possible.  

 Pour aujourd'hui, je suis fière de partager avec vous encore une bonne nouvelle - et un nouveau projet fait pour l'occasion - Je suis de nouveau à l'honneur aujourd'hui sur un blog de challenges Mixed Media, le blog Stamps and Stencils. La DT est fabuleuse, je vous encourage à aller voir par vous-mêmes leurs magnifiques créations... J'ai été vraiment ravie de gagner leur dernier challenge Tic Tac Toe avec ma petite scène de bord de mer en 3D. 

 Suite à cette victoire Sue Carrington le leader du blog m'a demandé d'illustrer le nouveau challenge sur le thème des Couleurs d'Automne proposé par la talentueuse Rachel.. Des couleurs rouges, oranges, dorés et bruns dont je raffole, donc malgré mon planning chargé ce mois-ci, je n'ai pas pu refuser !!! J'ai créé spécifiquement cette petite toile 30x30 que je ne peux pas détailler sur mon blog dans mon post, mais que je partage intégralement - mes photos et la manière dont je l'ai faite - directement sur le blog Stamps and Stencils sur CE POST

J'espère que vous ferez un petit saut sur ce blog pour tout voir...  Merci à celles d'entre vous qui prendront le temps de le faire, et peut-être de m'y déposer un petit mot.

En attendant, où pour celles qui n'auront pas le temps de faire un saut, voici mon projet en entier... J'espère qu'il vous plaira !
 

AutumnCanvasCorinne_Photo1


Je me suis amusée à incliner la fleur et le papillon - Je remercie mon amie Sylvie pour m'avoir offert cette planche de tampons PaperArtsy de Darcy W. que j'adore !! - et ces deux grands champignons JOFY, absolument géniaux ^^ - comme irrésistiblement attirés vers la lumière du globe lumineux (bon d'accord, ça parait "fastoche" comme ça.. mais fallait quand même y penser hein, mdrr !!!).

Bref, je me suis vraiment régalée à combiner des tampons de différentes marques ou designers pour fabriquer cette scène. Il y a aussi sur mon fond un grand tampon floral de chez Chocolate Baroque qui est magnifique, ce sont les petites feuilles que vous apercevez en haut et que je me suis plu à coloriser...

Et j'adore cette nouvelle bordure Sizzix qui fait peeeeeeeuuuuuur !!!! :-)

Autumn colours are right up my street, this is I think my favourite season for the colours taken by the leaves!!!!

It was so fun to combine all these stamps I love - from PaperArtsy (JOFY stamps + two fabulous stamp sets by Darcy) but also a wonderful background Leaves stamp from Chocolate Baroque... 

And I loooooooove the new sizzix Twisted Edge strip die!!!! :-) I also used the leftovers to add some strange leaves, they are perfect on my quirky scene.  

 I would like to thank again Sue, Rachel and the rest of the team again for having me as a guest today. If you haven't already, I hope you will join in the Autumn Colours Challenge. I also thank a lot my friend Sylvie (Nefertiti) for her great birthday gift of these PaperArtsy stamps that I had tons of fun to play with on this canvas... this was my first play with them, simply fantastic. Thanks Sylvie! :) 

 Please pop over to Stamps and Stencils to find their challenge details and if you would like to see how my project came together please click HERE to be transported over.

 I am entering this in the following challenges:

Craft Stamper Take It Make It Challenge: September - Anything Goes    

AutumnCanvasCorinne_Photo3

 

Thanks for stopping by today, Have a wonderful week! Hugs 

Bises à tous et à bientôt !!!

Coco xx

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
S
So very beautiful Corinne :)<br /> <br /> Hope you and your family are well?<br /> <br /> Hugs from Poppy and me xxx
Répondre
L
Gorgeous canvas ... beautiful autumnal colours and I Love all the textures. Thank you for playing along with the Craft Stamper challenge xx
Répondre
M
Magnifique ! BRAVO !<br /> <br /> Biz
Répondre
J
Wow, wow, wow, this canvas is sooo stunning Coco. You know how much I admire your work but this is my favourite piece of yours that I have seen.Congrats on your win and the very much deserved guest spot. Many thanks for your kind comments on my blog and for pinning my CI entry. Hugs Jane X
Répondre
N
magnifique effet sur ses champignons non comestibles !!!
Répondre
Les folies de Coco...
Publicité
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 121 002
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité