Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les folies de Coco...
15 août 2017

Alice au pays des merveilles.. / Alice in wonderland

Hellooooo !

Good morning and happy Friday. I'm sharing today my own version of the square tunnel-book we have made recently with my girls, they were so happy to have me as private teacher in my classroom for a great and fun mixedmedia project all three together! You may want to see their version in my last post HERE if you have not seen it yet! They are very lovely!! Mine is all around Alice in Wonderland... it was a long time I wanted to create a journal or book upon this story, I really enjoyed all the steps of creation of this book.

Giving a large credit to Leigh Snaith-Brunton as I have been very inspired by her tunnel-book HERE... and also credit to Giovanna Zara, for her wonderful inspirational work with Midori journals and her Youtube videos. She now sells her fantastic notebooks, don't hesitate to visit her shop on Dawanda!

I've opted to make my own square tunnel-book from scratch and cut all the pages by hand... the double than the number of pages for my girls (I'm a crazy girl, it took such a long time to cut the pages with openings to the good size!!!). I gathered all my ephemeria and stamps on Alice's theme, and selected the most lovely ones to fill in my book. I also chose my stencils and my favourite Alice's theme stamps. I just love this Alice by Carabelle Studio on my cover, she's so beautiful and I never tire of looking her. I also love the stencil I chose on my cover too, from Andy Skinner & Decoart (I also used my Decoart mediums for this project).

Merci de vos adorables mots sur les mini albums de mes filles, elles vont elles aussi bien apprécier vos commentaires que je ne manquerai pas de leur montrer quand je les récupèrerai. Elles sont en vacances loin de la maison pour l'instant, je peux donc en profiter pour mettre un peu à jour mon blog !!

Aujourd'hui, c'est ma version de ce petit album carré, monté à la main et avec fermeture progressive des pages, dont je vous ai montré une première version dans mon post précédent avec les albums réalisés par mes filles, que je partage avec vous sur mon blog. Un mini-livre que j'adore, et que je suis vraiment contente d'avoir créé de A à Z, en m'inspirant de celui-ci. Mon autre inspiration me vient de mon amie Gio (Giovanna Zara) dont j'adore le style et les livres Midori qu'elle réalise en ce moment... elle en montre certains en vidéo, elle en vend aussi à présent sur Dawanda, n'hésitez pas à aller voir sa chaîne YouTube ou visiter sa boutique ! 

Avec cet album qui raconte une histoire, je me suis régalée.... J'espère qu'il vous plaira aussi. Je sais que certaines d'entre vous qui ne sont peut-être pas encore en vacances vont beaucoup l'apprécier, et je m'en réjouis.

P8075317

P8075318
P8075321


P8075323

 
P8075322


P8075326


 P8075327

 
P8075330


P8075334


P8075331

P8075337

P8075339

P8075343


P8075345

Matériel / Materials

Tampons/stamps: Carabelle Studio (Alice au pays des merveilles), The Artistic Stamper ('Mushrooms' par Tit Belsoeur, 'Heart' de Neil Walker), VivaLaVegas, TJ Designs (Alice in Wonderland collection)

Pochoirs/stencils: Andy skinner (Creativite, sur la couverture/on my cover), Carabelle Studio, The Crafter's workshop, Dylusions

Peintures et mediums / Paints and all mediums: Decoart mixedmedia

Images: Nicecrane Designs  (I won these very lovely images some time ago)

Divers/misc: carton/cardboard, papier aquarelle/watercolor smooth paper, toile autocollante (sticky back canvas), perles et breloques (beads and charms), cutter, crayon et règle !    

 

et je ne vous montre pas toutes les étapes, ce serait trop long...
mais voici deux ou trois photos pour vous, ça permet de se rendre compte un peu du processus de fabrication

Sharing also one or two photos of my process...

P8065282


P8055261

P8075304

I hope you have enjoyed visiting Alice and myself today! Thank you for looking

J'espère que vous avez apprécié la balade d'Alice en ma compagnie aujourd'hui !! 

Et j'espère pouvoir encore revenir une ou deux fois poster avant mon départ qui approche...:)

Donc je vous souhaite juste une excellente journée !!! Bises.

Coco(folies) xox

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
A
We all loved this amazing book! Congrats on being in the top 3 picks with us at Stamps & Stencils. Hugs, Autumn
Répondre
C
What a fun little book. Love how each aperture is a different size and each page has something to make it look 3D. Thanks for joining us at Stamps and Stencils.<br /> <br /> Hugs!<br /> <br /> Cec
Répondre
J
A Fabulous creation. Thank you for joining in The Artistic Stamper Creative Challenge :)
Répondre
L
This looks amazing ... what a fun project. Thank you for playing along with the Craft Stamper challenge xx
Répondre
S
Coco, I am so excited to see your book was chosen as one of our Top 3 picks at Frilly and Funkie! So deserving of the honors! Hugs!
Répondre
Les folies de Coco...
Publicité
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 121 009
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité