Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Les folies de Coco...
16 juin 2014

A card for Take It, Make It challenge - June / Une carte pour le challenge du magazine Craft Stamper (Juin)

Bonjour ! Hi everyone! 

Je continue ce soir avec ma participation au challenge de juin du magazine Craft Stamper, j'aime beaucoup ce magazine auquel je suis abonnée...  J'ai réussi à faire encore une carte ce week-end, selon la technique du Bleach Blocking qu'il fallait appliquer.

Avant de vous montrer ma carte, quelques mots sur cette technique, elle est très facile et elle donne des résultats très chouettes !! Il suffit d'encrer aux encres Distress (ou autres encres aquarellables) un fond de carte; Vous prenez ensuite votre applicateur d'encre en mousse (ou encore un simple carré ou un rectangle de cut'n dry) que vous humidifiez bien - sans oublier les bords -, avant de l'appliquer quelques secondes sur votre fond, ici et là, en croisant vos applications... ça marche super bien pour retirer la couleur d'origine par blocs (d'où le nom de la technique), c'est presque enfantin !! Vous allez voir l'effet sur ma carte, c'est assez doux car j'ai utilisé des couleurs assez légères, mais j'aime beaucoup l'effet.  

Cette carte est pour mon amie Sandra. Elle n'est pas au mieux de sa forme, mais comme son incroyable sens de l'humour est resté intact, je pense qu'elle va bien lui plaire... C'est le but en tout cas.  

The current Take It, Make It challenge is all about Bleach Blocking.... Hels Sheridan has showed a wonderful project in the July issue, showcasing a technique she has invented called Bleach Blocking. This is a simple but very effective way to create a background: 'Simply colour your cardstock with Distress Inks, then remove some of the ink using a clean, damp blending tool. Because you have a rectangular blending tool, the 'bleached out' areas will appear in blocks!' 

Her technique looked very interesting and easy, so this time I have jumped at the chance to give it a try! I have got out my dye inks and created a card also this week-end, after my last Stampotique project. 

Well, it took me much more time than expected to create my card (as usual haha!), but I had fun with it and love this card. It will be for my dear crafty friend Sandra, she has serious health problems in this moment, but keeps intact her wonderful sense of humour, so well worth the extra time taken. Hope you'll like my card! 

IMG_1773

I used stamps from the following Eclectica EDY08 set by Darcy (PaperArtsy). You can see that my long telescope has required a bit of imagination lol! :) 

Je ne détaille pas ma réa ce soir, mais je vous montre quand même la planche de tampons que j'ai utilisée. Comme vous le voyez, il m'a fallu un peu d'imagination pour créer mon télescope géant LOL!!!

eclectica-darcy-08-4730-p[ekm]206x300[ekm]

I also used Quizer by Daniel Torrente (Stampotique Originals). He looks a bit sad, doesn't he?.. I found him perfect for my scene and my message!!!

First I made my background using the bleach blocking technique, applying three dye ink colours (Squeezed Lemonade, Wild Honey, Adirondack Mushroom). I built my scene by stamping different elements from Eclectica EDY08. I extended a bit the design of the top border to reach the top right corner, and coloured it using PA Chalk paints (Blossom Orange and Nougat). I also painted a bit the house and the telescope. This latter was done step by step with the help of a stamp positioner, I just masked the parts I didn't want to use.

Finally, I stamped and embossed the sentiment on scrap paper also distressed, and cut it into different parts that I glued in relief for some words only using recycled cardboard. Quizer was stamped and clear embossed on glossy silk paper. I coloured it with distress inks and a bit of translucent paints, cut him out then glued him on with foam tape squares. I also added stickles on my stars... 

Matériel / Materials:

Stamps: Eclectica EDY08 (PaperArtsy), Quizer (Stampotique Originals)

Dye inks (for the background): Distress Squeezed Lemonade, Wild Honey, Adirondack Earthtones Mushroom

Archival ink Potting Spoil

Paints: PA Blood Orange, Stone, Nougat, Chalk, Chutney, Chocolate Pudding,  Limelight, Zesty Zinc, Hey Pesto  

Distress Stickes Rock Candy (on the stars)

White + Ancient Gold embossing powders for the sentiment, Clear embossing powder for 'Quizer' image 

White Posca pen, Pitt Artist pen in brown

dimensional foam pads and recycled cardboard

Watercolour smooth paper (Fabriano), glossy silk card (Crafty Individuals)

 

I'd like to enter this also in the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge this week, on the theme ANYTHING GOES. 

 

Thanks for stopping by, also for your messages so much appreciated. Wishing you a lovely creative week. Hugs xx

Bonne fin de soirée et bonne semaine, merci merci pour tous vos petits mots que j'apprécie énormément, gros bisous 

Coco 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
M
Je trouve l'ensemble sympa sauf ....... le personnage que je n'aime pas tu sais bien et c'est plus fort que moi il a quelque chose qui me gêne. <br /> <br /> Bisous
Répondre
R
Really cool card! Thank you for joining the challenge at Craft Stamper!
Répondre
T
Gorgeous card Coco! Thank you for playing along with this months challenge over at the Craft Stamper blog! xx
Répondre
N
Cool card, thank you for joining us at Craft Stamper this month. xx
Répondre
L
Fabulous card ..... thanks for joining in with the Crafty Stamper TIMI challenge .... good luck! Linda xx
Répondre
Les folies de Coco...
Publicité
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 121 002
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité